Choosing to follow instead of fear

Ethan Batschelet is looking forward to returning to serve with children's ministry in Tegucigalpa, Honduras.

Ethan Batschelet is looking forward to returning to serve with children’s ministry in Tegucigalpa, Honduras.

“One of the things that happened recently that proved to me that I was doing what I was meant to do was that I was robbed in my home in Tegucigalpa.”

If you were  the victim of an armed robbery while serving on the mission field, how would you respond? Jump on the first plane home? Ethan Batschelet, newly appointed missionary to Honduras, definitely wrestled with those feelings. But in the end, the fear gave way to God-given confidence that staying in Honduras was the right choice.

“After much prayer, I decided that the Lord was actually trying to teach me something different. I don’t believe He was giving me a sign to go home, but that this was simply the result of the enemy getting upset that we were getting something done for the Lord.”

Listen to the rest of Ethan’s story below.

ACT

Ethan can’t wait to return to Honduras and back to the children’s ministry he worked with.  Join his ministry team here.

Leave a Reply

